Posts tagged Nick Catchdubs

Flashing Lights

To coincide with the start of their new Flashing Lights party in Brooklyn, Fool’s Gold Record’s Nick Catchdubs, The Rub’s DJ Ayers and Jubilee released a little promo mix of the stuff you can catch at the party on Friday nights at Public Assembly.  Download or stream it here.

Flashing Lights Mix #1
DJ Ayres + Nick Catchdubs + Jubilee

Funky Green Dogs – Fired Up (DJ Ayres “Pre Dave Nada” demo edit)
Maurice – This is Acid (Radio mix)
Salt n Pepa vs Wink – Push It Higher (DJ Ayres Crooklyn Clan mash)
Matty C – Sooo Real
Puzique – Don’t Go
Dirty South and Axwell – Open Your Heart
Paul Johnson – Feel My MF Bass
Douster – This Shit (Jim Sharp ‘This is That’ remix)
Alan Braxe – Addicted
A-Trak – Say Whoa (Boys Noize Remix)
Henrik Schwarz, Ame & Dixon – D.P.O.M.B.
Lil Bo Tweak – Dub Be Good
Roland Clark & The Montanas – Music Talking (Fred Falke Remix)
Nacho Lovers – Acid Life (Eli Escobar Remix)
DJ Sega – Brighter Days
Christian Martin – Elephant Fight (Justin Martin’s Jungle Remix)

Claude Von Stroke – Blow The Whistler (Hookerz & Blow Edit)
Jesse Rose & Sinden – Me Mobile (Duckbeats Ringtone Riddim)
Hijack – Party People
Human Resource – Dominator (Hostage Ravemix)
Lil Mama – No Music (Starkey Refix)
Bassbin Twins – Woppa
Rico Tubbs – Born To Bounce
Coki – Spongebob


Leave a comment »

Radio Friendly Unit Shifter

Mishka is back with another free mix for all the people out there.  This isn’t your usual electro/hip hop/disco-dance megamix though.  The “Radio Friendly Unit Shifter” mix by Fool’s Gold record’s Nick Catchdubs & Mr. Drucker is more like a professionally blended collaboration of all the essential alt-rock songs for teenagers of the 90’s. Well, actually that’s exactly what it is.  Visit the Mishka Blog to read up on concept or download that shit from zshare.  Peep the tracklisting below.  Man, I totally forgot about that Meat Puppets song!

Mishka presents Nick Catchdubs and Mr. Drucker – Radio Friendly Unit Shifter (zshare)

1. L7 – Pretend We’re Dead
2. Sonic Youth – 100%
3. Folk Implosion – Natural One
4. King Missile – Detachable Penis
5. Beck – Beercan
6. Diinosaur Jr – Start Choppin’
7. Meat Puppets – Backwater ‘
8. Pavement – Cut Your Hair
9. Nirvana – Sliver
10. Foo Fighters – I’ll Stick Around
11. Porno For Pyros – Tahitian Moon
12. Temple Of The Dog – Hunger Strike
13. Tripping Daisy – I Got A Girl
14. Primus – Wynonas Big Brown Beaver
15. Body Count – There Goes The Neighborhood
16. Offspring – Come Out And Play
17. Rancid – Roots Radicals
18. Supergrass – Caught By The Fuzz
19. Weezer – El Scorcho
20. Green Day – Longview
21. Harvey Danger – Flagpole Sitta
22. Rage Against The Machine – Bulls On Parade
23. Bjork – Army Of Me
24. Soundgarden – Outshined
25. Red Hot Chili Peppers – Suck My Kiss
26. Tribe Called Quest – Oh My God (Live @ The Tibetan Freedom Concert)
27. Cypress Hill – How I Could Just Kill A Man (Live @ Woodstock ‘94)
28. House Of Pain – Shamrocks and Shennanigans
29. Cibo Matto – Know Your Chicken
30. Breeders – Cannonball
31. Smashing Pumpkins – Today
32. Butthole Surfers – Pepper
33. Sublime – Doin’ Time
34. Soul Coughing – Super Bon Bon
35. Faith No More – A Small Victory
36. MC 900 Foot Jesus – If I Only Had A Brain
37. Everclear – You Make Me Feel Like A Whore
38. Toadies – Possum Kingdom

Comments (1) »