Posts tagged Crookers

It’s a Dim Mak world

Superstar DJ Steve Aoki has been gracious enough to give away his Essential Mix from BBC Radio for free! Stream it here at or download it from zshare here.  The track listing is listed below.
  1. Larry Tee – Carmina Burana / I Love U (Bart B More mix)
  2. Les Petit Pilous – Wake Up – Boys Noize
  3. MSTRKRFT – Bounce (Bloody Beetroots 90 mix) – Dim Mak
  4. MSTRKRFT – Bounce (A-Trak mix) – Dim Mak
  5. Herve – Cheap Thrills (Armand van Helden mix) – Cheap Thrills
  6. Fake Blood – Mars – Cheap Thrills
  7. Weird Science – Haus of Cards – Dim Mak
  8. Machines Dont Care – Afro Jacker – Cheap Thrills/Dim Mak
  9. Busy P – To Protect and Entertain (The Crookers dub mix / vocal mix) – Ed Banger
  10. Basement Jaxx – Hey U (Switch and Sinden mix) – XL
  11. Proxy – Raven – Turbo
  12. Junkie XL and Steve Aoki – 1967 Poem (club mix) – Nettwerk
  13. Steve Aoki – Dead Meat – Dim Mak
  14. The Fashion – Solo Impala (Weird Science mix) – Epic
  15. Duran Duran – Skin Dive featuring Timbaland (Steve Aoki keyboard club dub mix) – Epic
  16. Metro Station – Control (Weird Science mix) – Columbia
  17. Shitdisco – Ok (Yuksek mix) – Fierce Panda/Dim Mak
  18. The Bloody Beetroots – Dimmakmmunication – Dim Mak
  19. MSTRKRFT – VU VU VU – Dim Mak
  20. Lazaro Casanova – Venganza (Felix Cartal mix) – Classanova
  21. Don Rimini – Let Me Back Up (The Crookers mix) – Mental Groove
  22. Bugo – La Mano Mia (Cecile and The Bloody beetroots mix) – Universal
  23. Eric Prydz – Pjanoo – Data
  24. The Presets – My People (DIM mix) – Modular
  25. Felix Cartal – Montreal Dreams (Aoki edit) – Felix Cartal
  26. SPA – Pets Dance (Aoki edit) – Dim Mak
  27. Debonaire Samir – Samirs Theme (instrumental mix) – Milk Crate
  28. Daft Punk – One More Time (Aoki edit) – Virgin
  29. Daft Punk – One More Time (House Moguls JFK edit)
  30. Jean Elan – Where Is Your Head At (Klaas mix) – Big and Dirty
  31. The Who – Baba O-Reily (Sebastien mix)
  32. MGMT – Kids (Aoki intro edit) – Columbia

I’m loving the Busy P featuring Murs “To Protect and Entertain” Crookers Remix from the Aoki mix.  One of my favorite rappers together with one of my favorite dance remixers.  It doesn’t get much better than that.  Download the full song below.

Busy P feat Murs -To Protect and Entertain (Crookers dub n vocalz remix)


Leave a comment »

Bad Thunder – Crookers vs. Tittsworth

Italian duo Crookers just realeased they’re EP E.P.istola on Diplo’s Mad Decent label.  It’s available on Beatport and Turntablelab.  Check out this version of Il Cattivo which is mashed with Tittsworth’s Thunderstruck remix.  Fire!

Crookers vs. Tittsworth – Il Cattivo THUNDER

Leave a comment »

A Kid Named Cudi

Up-and-coming alterna-MC Kid Cudi, known for his spaced out single “Day ‘N Night,” dropped his recent mixtape “A Kid Named Cudi.”  It’s avaiable on NYC clothing line 10 Deep’s website for free!  Coinciding with the mixtape release is a limited edition Cudi t-shirt that comes with a hard copy of the CD if purchased.  Check out the album at the 10 Deep site here.
Download the whole mixtape from zshare here.

You electro heads out there need to download the Day ‘N Night Crookers remix if you haven’t already.  Shit’s a guaranteed party starter.  Right click the link below and “save target as” to download.
Kid Cudi – Day ‘N Nite (Crookers Remix)

Comments (1) »